Board Of Directors 2022-2023

President – Jon Himmens
First Vice President – George Nazarey
Second Vice President – Fiona Cuthbertson
Secretary – Erin Thompson
Treasurer – Nazir Rahemtulla

Standing Board Members

Events Coordinator – Erin Thompson
Casino Coordinator – Amir Eisenberg
Facilities Maintenance – Tammy Brigidear
Flames Community Arena – Joel Workman
Glenlake Hockey – Eric Nielsen
Preschool Director – Sarah Nwaerondu
Traffic Coordinator – Paul Piovoso
Development Coordinator – Nick Berci

Directors at Large on the Board

Anderson Kwong
Bob Zanewich
Kyle Surgenor
Laurie Dolph
Meredith Niewczas


Nadia Janssens: 403-242-8660 or [email protected]

Committees & Volunteer Positions

Beautification – Amir Eisenberg
Communications – Erin Thompson
Community Garden – Cathy Steiner Wilson and Joan Stauffer
Development – Nick Berci
Events – Erin Thompson
Facilities & Maintenance – Nick Berci, Brendon Morrison, Nadia Janssens, Tammy Brigidear
Finance & Audit – Nadia Janssens and Nazir Rahemtulla
Governance, Nominations & Human Resources – Fiona Cuthbertson
Lakeview News & Views Editor – Erin Thompson
Membership Coordinator – vacant
Membership Drive Coordinator – Vacant
Soccer – Andy Baxter, Robyn Calvert
Traffic Committee – Paul Piovoso
TsuuT’ina Relations Committee – Laurie Dolph
Volunteer Coordinator – Vacant
Wine Appreciation Evenings – Gary Isbister; Irene Hendry; Julie Clifford; Bruce Lofting; Gill & Steve Kennard

Board Meetings

The regular board meeting schedule for 2023-2023 is set with meetings always happening on the second Monday of every month except for July & August.
All meetings are open to the public and begin at 7:00pm in the field house.
The Executive meetings will be held as needed and scheduled by the Executive. The time, date, and location to be determined by the President and Executive.